I enjoy making lists.

  1. I’ve been obsessed with Elementary (the CBS version of Sherlock Holmes). Please watch.
  2. I’ve been making my kids perform Harry Potter skits. They are so cute! It almost makes me like teaching.
  3. But then I get students who think it’s funny to hump each other inches away from my face. It’s not.
  4. I’ve been eating a lot of junk food. Specifically chocolate covered almonds and rice crackers. Not good for when I do the 5k run.
  5. I blame you Ed. I am buying all this Pocky for you and I can’t resist grabbing the snackies nearby. Just kidding. I would anyway.
  6. I met a Taiwanese and a German exchange student. My Mandarin is crap! The German girl doesn’t want to speak English!
  7. I threw beans at a monster. It was Setsubun after all.
  8. I read The History of Love and a bunch of Jeanette Winterson. I think Margaret Atwood will always be #1 in my heart.
  9. Both of my pinkies have swelled up. I don’t know why. It’s so random. Why my pinky? Why both?
  10. I hate my bangs.
