Winter is drawing to a close, but slowly; it’s determined to make its mark (I want to tell it, yes, I know, you are not to be taken lightly–I am still going to school in my big white puffer jacket; one of the teachers remarked in amusement, you look like winter still and I wanted to say, it is winter still).

The past couple of weeks have been a blur of airplanes, trains, buses, food, sore feet, VERY sore feet, elation, exhaustion, and I hate that after it’s all over, it’s like it never happened at all. But, I am grateful and happy that you all came to visit and play with me! And for taking me to Frijoles. I never thought I would actually go!

In other news, I had a wisdom tooth taken out early this week and one of my cheeks has swelled quite a bit. I can’t bear to look at myself in the mirror, and that makes me sad, because it shows how vain I am. The good news is, it doesn’t hurt and it didn’t hurt when they were taking it out.

It’s just ugly. That’s all.

