Last night I dreamed that I was in show choir, sparkly knee length dresses and character shoes and all. I wasn’t sure who the audience was, but there were judges for sure, though there didn’t seem to be other groups there. If there were, I didn’t notice. I remember it being fun–it was as though I was back in high school; I recognized some friends. We sang, we danced–for some reason, the floor was slippery, so we all tried to run around without slipping and subsequently catching the notice of our director (and getting a lecture).

We performed a whole slew of songs that Glee has covered. When I woke up, I thought, I’ve been watching much too much tv.

(That being said, I do miss being in choir. The camaraderie, messing around backstage, working hard together–it was fun and I miss it.)

