We tried to go to Dynamo Donuts again, only this time we made it. Except Nark and I were dumb enough to not buy any when we saw the donuts and instead waited for Justine who had overslept. By the time she got there, the donuts were gone.

But we did get to try Humphry Slocombe’s ice cream–definitely the strangest ice cream I’ve ever tried. They had flavors like Bourbon and cornflakes, carrot mango sorbet, balsamic caramel, and ancho chocolate. We opted for the most normal flavors, blue bottle Vietnamese coffee and maple almond. If you’re wondering how these all tasted, it was exactly as described. Definite hit-or-miss.

On graduations–

It’s bittersweet, this act of goodbyes and farewells, hugs and tears and endings and beginnings.

I would be sad, except, mostly I am proud. You are all near and dear to my heart. I look forward to the unfolding of your futures.

