I didn’t mention this yesterday because I was so caught up in the world of television (I don’t know why I do this to myself Jess!), but on Monday, Jeanette and I went running after work!

I know you are all gasping in extreme shock–I was in shock too! (For those of you who don’t know, I HATE exercise. Running, especially. I haven’t run since I was a sophomore in high school. And that was a long time ago.) I suppose it slipped my mind also because I didn’t feel the ramifications of it until today–my calves are killing me! I can barely walk!

The sad thing is, Jeanette ran 3 laps and walked 1, while I ran 1 and walked 3.

Yes, I know. Pathetic. Just goes to show that this can’t be a one time thing, or else I will be a floppy bowl of noodles by the time I’m 30.

(I’m going to add “exercise” as a category, even though my mind is protesting with all its might–what? we’re going to do this again?!–I think it is important for me to be accountable…to myself…now I’m not even making sense. But you get what I mean.)

