Donuts, that is. We have a big trade show this week in San Diego, so most of my office is gone. (I’m only going for a day tomorrow.) Therefore, the little people left decided that it would be fun to bring donuts today, something for tomorrow, and pizza for Thursday. It wasn’t fresh, but hey, beggars can’t be choosers right? And then 168 with Harmony and Dan for lunch–it’s quite the feast I’m having today! Not to mention potlucking for small group tonight.

(It will be a similar story tomorrow in San Diego, I think, lots of food, but no people–the only differentiator, but it makes all the difference, enjoyment-wise.)

Part of my Bible reading today, from John 13:1–Now before the Feast of the Passover, when Jesus knew that his hour had come to depart out of this world to the Father, having loved his own who were in the world, he loved them to the end.

