On Wednesday nights, I usually have dinner with Dan; for this week we decided to go to Berkeley Bowl West. The cafe across from the market just opened and I wanted to see what all the fuss was about.

I confess, I have never really been a fan of Berkeley Bowl. When people used to gush and rave about it–the produce! the organic selection! the spirit of Berkeley!–in my mind I thought the lines! the ridiculous prices! the pushy people! In short, I could care less (especially about organic things. But we’ll save that for another post). The thing about Berkeley Bowl West though, is that it’s new and huge and organized. The best thing is that it’s not crowded–I think the news hasn’t spread about this new one yet.

Anyway, when we got there, the cafe seemed to wrapping up for the night. Oh well, never mind the cafe, I had been craving yogurt for a while, so it wasn’t like it was a wasted trip. The yogurt selection at Berkeley Bowl is insane. I got traditional Greek honey flavored yogurt because I remember that it was Hege’s favorite. I’m pretty excited to try it; I’ve been obsessed with yogurt lately (yes another obsession aside from The Time Traveler’s Wife).

Obsessions are strange things. I thought about what Pastor Brian said on Sunday, how we overlook the blesser for the blessing. That’s what I have to remind myself when I think about my “obsessions.” Because ultimately, I’m supposed to have one great obsession.

